About Us

Executive Council

BESA is accountable to an Executive Council of elected representatives from the UK education suppliers industry, with council members serving terms of two years.

Chris Ratcliffe, Scholastic
Ceri Stone, Smart Kids
Stuart Abrahams, 2 Simple
Lesley Burton, SenseToys
Michael Forshaw, Innovate My School
Tom Hall, LEGO Education International
Jane Harley, Oxford University Press
Paul Harrington, Timstar
Simon Hill, YPO
Murray Hudson, Gratnells
John Kershaw, RM Resources
Matt Koster-Marcon, Learning Ladders
Chris Mahady, Findel Education
Christine Major, Discovery Education
Jane Mann, Cambridge University Press
Jo Miller, Twoey
Rod Theodorou, Oxford University Press
Simon Winfield, Red Monkey Play