BESA Awards – Shortlist announced!

We are delighted to announce the shortlist for the inaugural BESA Awards. Our judges were highly impressed by the quality of the entries.


BESA’s Deputy Director General, Julia Garvey said “We introduced these awards as part of our 90th year celebrations, to recognise the achievements of our members. I always knew that our members are fantastic but the entries we have received have shown just how brilliant they truly are.”


The winners will be announced at BESA’s Summer Business Insight Day on Thursday 6 July. Full details of the shortlist are list below. Congratulations to all those who have been shortlisted!


Rising Star Award

  • Robbie Bowes, Reading Solutions UK
  • Chris Bradshaw, thisislanguage.com
  • Sarah Hales, Havering Education Services
  • Dylan McCrimmon, Joskos Solutions
  • Andrew Ridgway, Everybody Counts


Team of the Year

  • Arbor Education, Operation Big Wave
  • Bazaar Group, European Expansion Project Team
  • Havering Education Services, MIS Support Team
  • Oriel Square, Project Leadership Team
  • Reading Solutions, Operations Team


Inspirational Leader Award

  • Al Kingsley, NetSupport
  • Priya Lakhani, Century Tech
  • Michael McGarvey, The Key Support
  • Lynne Taylor, GDPR in Schools
  • Andy Wilson, Kent County Supplies


Make the Change Award – Sponsored by Staedtler

  • Cambridge University Press and Assessment
  • Classroom Secrets
  • Supporting Education Group
  • YPO


Evidence and Impact Award

  • Natterhub
  • OxEd and Assessment
  • Oxford University Press
  • SAM Learning
  • Tassomai